The Annual Greater Cleveland Bench-Bar Memorial Program is held in the atrium of the Howard M. Metzenbaum U.S. Courthouse at 201 Superior Avenue, Cleveland.  This program pays tribute to attorneys and judges from Cleveland and Cuyahoga County who passed away in the following year and had devoted their lives to upholding the rule of law and the highest standards of the community.

During the ceremony, brief remarks are made by various judges and local bar association representatives, and reflections are provided by a guest speaker. A full reading of the names of those being memorialized take place, and a reception with light refreshments are held immediately following the ceremony. 

The Memorial Program is presented each year as a collaborative effort by the bench and local bars, including the Cleveland Metropolitan, Federal-Northern District, Norman S. Minor, Ohio State and Ohio Women’s Bar Associations. The program is open to the public at no cost and typically last approximately one hour.

For more information about the program, please contact Krista Munger.

2016 Bench-Bar Memorial Program Decedents

John F. Albu
John M. Baker
I. Joseph Berger
Edward Randolph Brown
Stephen J. Cahn
Pasquale M. Caticchio
Honorable John E. Corrigan
James Allen Draper
Marvin Drucker
Terrence David Durica
Charles Robert Emrick, Jr.
Honorable John W. Gallagher
E. William Haffke, Jr.
Jacque M. Haines
Herbert J. Hansell
Honorable Leodis Harris
Victor M. Javitch
William A. Johnston
Theodore W. Jones
Stanley S. Keller
Elliott Ray Kelley
William M. Kraus
Charles Rocco Laurie Jr.
James P. McAndrews
Michael B. McCord
Kenard McDuffie
Bernice G. Miller
William T. Monroe
William David Moore
Donald L. Otto
Thomas A. Quintrell
John Joseph Reidy Jr.
Edmund W. Rothschild
Richard H. Sayler
Naoma L. Stewart
Congressman Louis M. Stokes
John L. Warner
R. Mark Wells
Jonathon M. Yarger